Fragment pt II

by Pamela

only utter
cheap straw castles
three last shots –
like three wishes
flamingo curtain shadows
on my 1am
a gorgeous mind
when steps vibrate
their waters they
mull in the depths
your breath is
thunder to me
but you have not realised yet
apparently orange
but I saw
a little red on yellow
as many reflective surfaces
in one
rectangle and simultaneously
at a loss
I will walk
in Him
the skin of your back
is my canvas
and it has been said
that when
I sleep on my back
it is just like when I was a
baby
vintage understanding
laughable irony
I will perfume my pillow
before I
tuck you in
and leave and
touching it means it will
no longer be
delicate
that time was never convenient for me
come back
for a moment, let’s reconstruct
backwards
they will dance them around
like a tea set in spring
essential on the spot
and I wonder if understanding
requires language
pink and blue
gin and tonic,
same thing
the best transport
carousels
like cogs of our knowledge
that I have not yet polished
and isn’t it funny
how
if you shine the light
on it right
a sheet of metal
looks
transparent
hilarious

